03-24-15 Legislative Action Committee & Work Session Meeting Agenda

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Tribal Council Officers / Members:   
Reynold L. Leno, Chairman  Jon A. George,  Council Member Cheryle A. Kennedy, Council Member
Jack Giffen, Jr., Vice-Chairman  Tonya Gleason, Council Member Chris Mercier, Council Member
Toby McClary, Secretary Denise Harvey,  Council Member Ed Pearsall, Council Member
I. NRCC March Dinner, Testimony and Events
Location: Washington DC

II. Call to Order / Invocation / Morning Roll Call

III. Item(s) from Chair and Tribal Council
9:00 a.m. to 9:25 a.m.

IV. Legislative Action Committee
9:25 a.m. to Conclusion
  Consent Items:  Previous Minutes Approve/Amend
 • February 25, 2015 Work Session
 Consent Items:  Directives Introduced
 Hazard Mitigation Plan Formal Adoption
 Emergency Operations Plan Formal Adoption
 Annual IMLS Basic Library Grant Application
 OYDC Youth & Innovation Grant Application
 OYDC Youth & community Grant Application
 ODOT 5310 Transit Grant Application
 Portfolio Custodian Replacement
 Enrollment Infant Determination / Relinquishment – Executive Session

V. Work Session
MicroGREEN Meeting – Executive Session

VI. Lunch Break

VII. Afternoon  Roll Call

VIII. Work Session
Off-Reservation Gaming and Legislative Update w/ Perseverance Strategies, Inc. – Executive Session 
2015 APR Discussion