Legislative Action Committee and Work Session Meeting Agenda

TRIBAL COUNCIL AGENDA CY2016-#018                                        FINAL
Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Tribal Council Officers / Members:   
Reynold L. Leno, Chairman  Jon A. George, Council Member Chris Mercier, Council Member
Jack Giffen, Jr., Vice-Chairman  Tonya Gleason, Council Member Ed Pearsall, Council Member
Cheryle A. Kennedy, Secretary Denise Harvey, Council Member Brenda Tuomi, Council Member

I. Call to Order / Invocation / Morning Roll Call

II. Item(s) from Chair and Tribal Council
9:00 a.m. to 9:25 a.m.

III. Legislative Action Committee
9:25 a.m. to Conclusion
Consent Items:  Previous Minutes Approve/Amend
 • December 17, 2015     Work Session
 • December 22, 2015     Legislative Action Committee
 • December 31, 2015     Work Session
Consent Items:  Directives Introduced
Legislative Action Committee
Land Acquisition
Hotel Occupancy Tax Amendment – 1st Reading
GRTHA Bank Account Transitions
GRTHA Credit Card Transitions
Tribal Credit Card Authorization

IV. Work Session
Tribal Council Ordinance
Health and Wellness Center Director Update

V. Lunch

VI. Afternoon Roll Call

VII. Work Session
Meeting with the Elders Committee
Line of Credit and Culture Endowment – Executive Session