Thursday, February 16, 2017

Tribal Council Officers / Members:


Reynold L. Leno, Chairman

Cheryle A. Kennedy, Vice-Chairwoman 

Jon A. George, Secretary

Kathleen George,  Council Member

Denise Harvey, Council Member

Jack Giffen, Jr.,  Council Member

Chris Mercier,  Council Member

Tonya Gleason,, Council Member

Brenda Tuomi, Council Member


1. National Congress of American Indians Winter Session

Location: Washington DC

Yamhill County Parkway Committee Meeting

Location:Dundee, Oregon Time:7:30 a.m. to Conclusion

Willamette Falls Heritage Area Coalition Board of Directors Meeting

Location:West Linn, Oregon Time:8:00 a.m. to Conclusion

Special MWVCOG Board Meeting

Location:Salem, Oregon Time:  3:30 p.m. to Conclusion


2.Call to Order / Invocation / Morning Roll Call


3. Item(s) from Chair and Tribal Council 

9:00 a.m. to 9:15 a.m.


4. Work Session

9:15 a.m. to 10:15 a.m.Finance Officer Update Written Report

10:15 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.Legal Update – Executive Session Written Report


5. Lunch:12:00 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. 


6. Afternoon Roll Call /Work Session

1:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. HWC Director Update 

2:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. CTGR Membership Policies from Reservation to Restoration Report

3:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. DOJ CTAS COPS and Indian A&D Grants

3:30 p.m. to 3:45 p.m. SAMSHA Launch Grant